Customer Reviews

Navis Pack & Ship Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP is rated
4.7
(122 Reviews)

What People Are Saying About Navis in Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP

Reviewed by charlesshepard-16048 on Jun 5, 2021

5

The Fort Wayne Museum of Art has been working with the Navis Team for a few years now, especially when we are shipping high value glass sculpture being loaned or donated to us by individual collectors around the country. We count on Navis not only for their professionalism, but also for their high quality interactions with our donor base!

Reviewed by michaelhardy-895 on May 20, 2021

5

The quotation was given quickly and never varied. The pick up service was prompt and efficient, and the international delivery was completed on schedule. No small achievement in the time of the pandemic.

Reviewed by creightonbrinson on May 20, 2021

5

Prompt service, quick quote, and very expertly packed. I was told that pick up was very professional. Great company to work with, fast, efficient, and professional.

Reviewed by timclancy-42653 on May 14, 2021

5

Bob Gray was great to work with. The art was packed very carefully and securely, and delivered back to me on time. I would definitely use Navis again.

Reviewed by maxmaxwell-14874 on Apr 24, 2021

5

During a relocation in December, I found myself under a major time crunch without the necessary tools, time, or desire to ship over forty unique, framed phots by Paul Elledge. I called Bob at the Wilson location and explained my predicament. Within twenty four hours, he had not only talked me "off the ledge," but quickly sent an extremely reasonable quote. The Drivers were polite, friendly, and efficient handling nearly $10,000 in valuable portraits. Bob was also very flexible in temporarily storing my order until I could relocate. Everything arrived in crates, double lined with particle board, foam borders, and individually bubble wrapped frames. If I were an art dealer, Bob and hist team would be my vendor of choice. You saved me!

Reviewed by aaronmcquaid123 on Apr 1, 2021

5

I used Navis to ship a high dollar computer system. They were excellent.

Reviewed by scottalomes on Jan 30, 2021

5

Professional, efficient and good customer service. Bob answered all my questions, was informative and helpful. Sculpture was delivered safely.

Reviewed by margarethaley on Dec 18, 2020

5

Thank you for your help, Bob!

Reviewed by DebBailey on Nov 24, 2020

5

I have used Navis Pack now for shipping several paintings. ALL arrived in PERFECT condition. The recipients were all over the country and they stated that when they received the paintings, they were packed rock solid like a fort. So there was no chance of damage. This last time I shipped a painting to a friend's mom and asked if there was any chance of it making it in time for the woman's 78th birthday 2 days from then. Originally they were going to ship it out in 2-3 days. They not only packaged it up that very day and got it out with UPS but she received it THE NEXT DAY!!! EARLY for her birthday. In a hard year, she received something that made her soooo happy. I cannot thank Navis enough not only for doing a great job packing things so they arrive undamaged, but in their amazing customer service! I will ship all my precious items with them from now on!

Reviewed by paulgala on Nov 13, 2020

5

As an artist, shipping a painting to another state is always a concern. I recently shipped a painting to upstate NY to a recently retired employee of a multinational logistics/shipping company. When my client called me to say he received the painting, he told me in his 32 years of shipping and logistics, he had never seen an item more professionally and safely packaged with care. Thank you Navis! Look forward to working with you again in the future! Paul Gala

Reviewed by shaheenmarkee on Nov 6, 2020

5

I googled shippers and Navis Pack and Ship came up- I had found a table in that area and needed it shipped to me in Texas- and needed it to arrive between certain dates, I called Bob and he took care of everything and kept me informed through out the whole process- when I receive my item, it was packed well beyond my expectations.. Greatly recommended ..

Reviewed by sueromero-66818 on Oct 8, 2020

5

Navis Pack and Ship, in Raleigh took excellent care of two Hitchcock chairs that have been in our family and we wanted moved from North Carolina to Denver. This is the second time my sister and I have used them. The first time was a few years ago to move our family cradle which is over 50 years old. Bob and Lauren followed through on all the details and the paperwork was easily done electronically. We really appreciate their quality of service and excellent communication!

Reviewed by mindyflow on Oct 2, 2020

5

The movers that packed my daughter’s rental truck left out a large, custom made table top, a fact that wasn’t discovered until our arrival at her new home 1000 miles away. I discovered NAVIS on the internet and realized it was only ten minutes from the storage unit where her things had been stored. The owner, Bob Gray, was leaving at 4 PM for a long weekend, but graciously allowed me to drop the table top off for an estimate. He kept me informed throughout the process, though he wasn’t in the office, and the piece was packed and shipped on Monday. It arrived on Thursday, only one week after my sliding it onto his loading dock minutes before closing. The table top had a laminate top whose edges would have easily chipped had the packers not taken extreme care to pack it in such a way as to prevent this from occurring. The transport company driver was polite and helpful to my daughter on delivery and now she has a table, not just an iron frame. I highly recommend this company for its attention to detail and swift expedience in the resolution of our “crisis”.

Reviewed by ElegantMarlin-30226 on Jun 30, 2020

5

I contacted the company to move a dining room table from NC to LA. Everyone in NC and LA was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by ObedientSpider-42178 on May 26, 2020

5

Super professional support

Reviewed by HilariousLlama.. on Apr 17, 2020

5

delivery was efficient and prompt

Reviewed by murbith on Mar 3, 2020

5

Navis gave us a quote that was considerably lower than two other companies. They showed up on time, were courteous and careful with our boxes. Everything was delivered to my sister in Oklahoma within two weeks.

Reviewed by catmac43 on Jan 31, 2020

5

Lauren at Navis was more than accommodating and patient with me. She helped navigate me through the process.The desk arrived in perfect condition. If I need to move any more furniture I would choose Navis in a minute ...great service all around!

Reviewed by packstoretc on Jan 2, 2020

5

A smooth transaction following an accurate estimate. Thank you for the professional service and quality work!

Reviewed by GordySiedschlag on Dec 4, 2019

5

On time, courteous and, professional.

Reviewed by groyster on Nov 6, 2019

5

Excellent service and attention to customer needs.

Reviewed by ChrisPetillo on Oct 11, 2019

5

Very reliable and easy to work with

Reviewed by TracyBennett-44267 on Oct 10, 2019

5

Made the call and they took care of the rest. Effortless Service without the worry.

Reviewed by keithbthomas007 on Oct 1, 2019

5

We needed family treasures shipped from Raleigh,NC to Scotland. The local franchise owner responded the next day to the initial inquiry and a home visit and quotation was less than 3 days. The packers he dispatched were very caring which was extremely important to us. The onward logistics team remained very responsive, keeping us informed of the shipments progress. The goods have yet to arrive in Scotland, but thus far we are extremely happy.

Reviewed by jkcjjc1 on Aug 20, 2019

5

Delivery men were fast, efficient, and very helpful.

Need a quote? Call us at (919) 374-2172, and we'd be happy to listen and provide a custom solution based on your needs. Thank you for giving Navis the opportunity to earn your trust, and your business.

Sincerely,

Bob Gray & Patricia Gray
Navis Pack & Ship of Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP
1040 Corporation Pkwy Ste 116
Raleigh, NC 27610-1367

Navis Pack & Ship

Get a Shipping Quote

International Franchise Association Logo
Transportation Intermediary Association Logo