Customer Reviews

Navis Pack & Ship Downers Grove & Greater Chicago is rated
4.65
(46 Reviews)

What People Are Saying About Navis in Downers Grove & Greater Chicago

Reviewed by on Mar 10, 2020

5

Hello Hindman Auctions,

I recently purchased a 19th century French writing desk from you …..and used Navis Shipping to collect, pack, and transport the object to my home in Massachusetts.

I am writing just to let you know how happy I am to have taken your recommendation to use Navis. The Company did a HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL job with getting this desk to my home. The object was perfectly packed and the communication by Ms Kuehn was superb. The delivery man was very thoughtful and overcame some challenges related to the position of my home relative to the street.

All in all… this was a wonderfully POSITIVE experience…..and so I just wanted Hindman to know this as you advise future customers on the selection of a shipper for items purchased from you.

Very best wishes to you in your work,

Sunny Dzik

 

Reviewed by alang-88460 on Jan 23, 2020

5

We had an excellent experience

Reviewed by ChrisCox on Jul 30, 2019

5

Lots of help setting up the pickup and delivery. Very courteous at our customer's home. The only problem is that they arrived at our shop with only one person, unprepared to move the 500 pound table by himself.

Reviewed by jordan-50183 on Apr 25, 2019

5

Great Job; communicative!

Reviewed by david-73915 on Feb 1, 2019

5

Quick, courteous and exactly as planned.

Reviewed by zozobra-77044 on Jan 2, 2019

5

I used Navis Pack and Ship to move an antique dresser from the suburbs of Chicago to a rather remote area of New Mexico. I could not have been more pleased with the service, packaging and freight arrangements.

Reviewed by kytay on Nov 6, 2018

5

always professional and gets the job done well even with special requests

Reviewed by aliasbvp on May 14, 2018

5

Navis picked up a piece of art from the house, packed it and had it shipped to California. It arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Drivers and staff were all great and Andrea was exceptional.

Reviewed by tompazur on Apr 2, 2018

5

This job was incoming to me and arrangements were made primarily through emails, with several changes and unanticipated requirements, but Navis hung in with dealt with these obstacles to get the job done.

Reviewed by swigapig on Mar 4, 2018

5

Navis are careful and considerate, communicated well and got the job done on time with minimal fuss. I'd use their services again.

Reviewed by mike-47173 on Jan 13, 2018

5

Never an issue, always a fair price!

Reviewed by steph-5895 on Oct 19, 2017

5

Josh and Justine are great in every way! Friendly, professional, efficient, attentive...Very happy to have them there to help us!

Reviewed by theeboxmaster on Aug 24, 2017

5

The BEST packaging and posting .. period

Reviewed by kkrochmaln on May 31, 2017

5

Pleasure to work with. Communication and packing was great!

Reviewed by dhimmel on Mar 17, 2017

5

They are the BEST! Not only are they dependable, the time they say they are picking & delivering is exact, not one single piece that we have shipped ever arrived damaged.
When I ask for an immediate unforeseen urgent pick-up & delivery they always come through. That's why I call them the Miracle Workers!
I am always notified by phone or email when our shipment has been delivered.

It's a Personal Customer Service Business that just doesn't exist anymore. We will use no one but NAVIS, EVER!

Reviewed by zrogers on Mar 6, 2017

5

Used for white glove delivery service for luxury furniture to a high profile client. They were extremely helpful, well priced, and had the praise of our client once all was said and done.

Reviewed by e_altman on Feb 22, 2017

5

I really like working with this company & great packing jobs they do as well. Jodi is great also! Always hooks me up with fast quotes.

Reviewed by scottwarwick on Jan 17, 2017

5

Very satisfied with service.

Reviewed by lori_dauven on Nov 29, 2016

5

Awesome people and service!

Reviewed by mike_imhear on Nov 28, 2016

5

We're glad we found Navis Pack and Ship in Downers Grove, IL to handle some unusual sized pieces of equipment we needed to ship. It was a one stop shop. Linda was great to work with and within a short time all the arrangements were taken care of from the time we dropped off the pieces to ship to the time they arrived at the destination. We have also used Navis for another project and they took care of all the logistics with the resources that they have and saved us money from another quote that we had.
We will use Navis in the future for our special shipping needs. They are a great group of people to work with.

Reviewed by pgerts on Nov 28, 2016

5

Working with Navis has been a very Positive experience, shipping Overseas!!!
Jodi is Awesome to work with and is always very helpful!!!
Thank you!!!

Reviewed by jwabroad on Nov 24, 2016

5

The Navis team were very helpful. They took delivery of the item in question and packed it carefully for its long journey to Europe. It arrived in perfect condition and on time. From now on I will always use Navis for such deliveries. Thank you very much indeed.

Reviewed by mail-75506 on Nov 23, 2016

5

I have dealt with Tom in Chicago and he's by far the best person I've ever dealt with in the shipping world...so helpful and easy to deal with...amazing!

Reviewed by liz_keefer on May 10, 2016

5

I had to get a 18' crate to my business .. had never done this before. So when I contacted Navis, all I had was a few pictures and estimated dimensions. Tom was downright helpful and so nice about getting everything scheduled. He kind of took over for me with scheduling with the warehouse and delivering the shipment to us.

Guys came with the crate, unloaded and were awesome as well.

Will Highly Recommend Navis to everyone!!!

Reviewed by don_fowler on Apr 8, 2016

5

Thank you for a great service. From the pick-up to the packing and the delivery, all went as expected.

Need a quote? Call us at (630) 663-1310, and we'd be happy to listen and provide a custom solution based on your needs. Thank you for giving Navis the opportunity to earn your trust, and your business.

Sincerely,

Masaru Inoue
Navis Pack & Ship of Downers Grove & Greater Chicago
5024 Chase Ave
Downers Grove, IL 60515-4013

Navis Pack & Ship

Get a Shipping Quote

International Franchise Association Logo
Transportation Intermediary Association Logo