Reviews of Navis Pack & Ship

What People Are Saying About Navis Nationwide

Average Review Score

Navis Pack & Ship is rated
4.75
(1412 Reviews)
5
Reviewed by thriftychickc on March 25, 2015

Navis is always very responsive to requests and their pick up crew is always polite and courteous.

5
Reviewed by hmanning on March 25, 2015

They always take great care of us! We always get a very fast response for quotes. Prices are very competitive.

5
Reviewed by elghund on March 25, 2015

I wanted a piece of furniture shipped from So Cal to Boise, ID. On recommendation from my mover, I got in touch with Alan Moore of Navis near LA. He did great job of picking up the furniture , wrapping it expertly, and getting it shipped to Navis (Steve) here in Boise who promptly delivered it to me. From start to finish, this was done professionally and I could not be happier with the service or the price!

5
Reviewed by noah-94408 on March 25, 2015

A very smooth transaction, thank you so much!
-Noah

5
Reviewed by linda_carrillo on March 25, 2015

quick response to emails regarding quote
took care of everything, no worries as I was out the day of shipping.
highly recommend; this was our 2nd time using Navis Pack and Ship Addison location.

5
Reviewed by bregman_heather on March 25, 2015

very accommodating staff and overall a wonderful experience.

5
Reviewed by kkatsikis on March 25, 2015

Great price, great customer service - no complaints here. My packing request was fulfilled quickly and efficiently.

5
Reviewed by morosks on March 25, 2015

Friendly, accurate, & knowledgeable!
Navis is a well-oiled operation.

5
Reviewed by lschafer-17829 on March 25, 2015

I always go to Alan Moore for my special shipping needs. Prompt, I can always count on him.

5
Reviewed by jraya on March 25, 2015

Very good customer service and always doing what they can to help expedite urgent orders.

5
Reviewed by aw-64365 on March 25, 2015

They were very helpful. My item was picked up from my place, professionally prepared for shipping, then stored before being picked up from their location.

5
Reviewed by jan_roper on March 25, 2015

Everyone was terrific - from start to finish. We had a change mid-shipment and it was handled perfectly. Couldn't be happier with our service.

5
Reviewed by tish-68959 on March 25, 2015

Great response time. Excellent customer service

5
Norman J. Cohen
Reviewed on December 24, 2014

I worked with Marc Oxford to make sure that a delicate package arrived at my home in time for the holidays.  It was a difficult proposition -- he had to get the piece from an auction house, pack it carefully and securely and get it out the next day in the middle of the busy holiday season.  He did a superb job. He was endlessly patient, kind and informative in answering my questions.  He worked hard to get things straightened out with the auction house.  He made sure it was packed correctly and shipped quickly.  The package arrived safe and sound right on time.  Working with Marc and Navis really was an excellent experience.

Norman J. Cohen

                                  
****************
5
LORI AND FRANK JR RYCZEK
Reviewed on October 30, 2014

Good morning Melissa-

I received a call from Steve Lehman last week. The crate arrived at his brother's home and the model was INTACT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a piece broke off , and not in kit form.
John Lehman, Steve's brother couldn't believe what he waslooking at and went absolutely head over heels about the model. In a sentence, he loved it!!
Thank you guys for a wonderful shipping experience! I will recommend you to anyone with delicate item to ship! You set a very high standard with me and my maritime art and I will use you again when the time comes to ship another model! Thank you so very much for everything!
Yours historically through the art of scale ship modeling-

Frank Ryczek, Jr.
Maritime Artworks Limited
Jacksonville, Florida

5
Mike P
Reviewed on June 26, 2014

Hi Rebecca,

Thanks for the note, and yes everything has arrived and all is good.

As for feedback on your services, well, all I can say is that everything went very smoothly; the guys who collected my stuff were great and very helpful, and the guy at this end brought it all indoors and was great as well.

One aspect of your service which does need addressing is your packing of my speakers, my paintings and my three instruments.

Which was "Awesome"

The boxes you made to size, the interior packing and construction was excellent, and the V-shaped corner protectors you affixed to some other boxes was also much appreciated.

All in all, a totally painless and stress-free move.

11 out of 10 :) Thanks Rebecca

Cheers,

Mike

5
Mark
Reviewed on June 11, 2014

Hello Ray:

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the outstanding job and service your company provided in packing and shipping to me, in Los Angeles, the contents of my parents home in Toronto. I have just completed the task of unpacking all of the shipped goods and I marvel at the meticulous care you took into packing each and every item. The expensive art work and rare clocks were superbly crated/protected and  and even some of my less valuable household goods received their own boxes with multiple layers of protection.

Besides the packaging itself I also want to thank  you again for making the international component of this shipment seem effortless. Your knowledge of the customs and clearance aspect of this shipment made for a smooth importation.

Please use my name as a reference for any future prospects/customers who, like myself, found you online but need assurance of your reliability, professionalism and expertise.

Thanks,

Mark

 

5
Paul M
Reviewed on January 20, 2014

Ray Friedman took very good care of us and went above and beyond to assure that we received our item properly. I will definitely recommend your company to others in need of shipping. I cannot thank you enough! 

5
Gary L.
Reviewed on November 5, 2013

"Everything looks great, and Navis is an awesome company....the best white-glove delivery we have had so far!"

5
Barbara
Reviewed on August 5, 2013

Hi Gary (Feller, of Navis Pack & Ship of Bridgeport, CT)
Just a note to say that the painting arrived with us here in the UK on Friday very well packed and in excellent shape.  Thank you very much for your professional services.
Regards,
Barbara

5
Everything arrived in perfect condition
Reviewed on July 24, 2013

George, (Mackertich of Navis MD1075 in Baltimore area)

Just a quick note to say we have unpacked our last box -- the very large artwork box -- and everything arrived in perfect condition. Our daughter is thrilled with her table and chairs and know that was not an easy delivery. We are so impressed with the packing and your service! 

Kathy L
                                  
****************
5
Arrived in Perfect Condition
Reviewed on June 5, 2013

The (stained glass) windows arrived in perfect condition, and so did the Indian blankets.  The best packing job I've ever seen, even after 35 years in the moving business.  Thank you everyone.

Bob Flinn
Portland, OR
                                  
****************
5
Personally thank you and your company
Reviewed on May 22, 2013

Tracy,

Mel and I would like to personally thank you and your company for the treasure you delivered to our home from Virginia to Colorado. The two men you sent to unpack the cabinet and bring it into the house were fantastic. They were  extremely careful with the 100-year-old cabinet and were as careful setting it up in the display room my wife had set up for the new addition.

The movement of this antique from Virginia to Colorado is a loss for Virginia but, a beautiful addition to our home and Colorado. The most important thing is my wife is absolutely excited for the cabinet's safe arrival. She was sure some of the antique glass would not survive the cross country trip.

Please extend our sincere thanks to the delivery and unpacking crew here and the packing crew at your end. It has been a wonderful experience working with you. Thank you for the  wonderful experience.

Louie and Melanie A.
                                  
****************
5
Bonnie Cumiford
Reviewed on May 16, 2013

I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know that the shipment I sent to Walter (last name removed) in Fresno, CA was received.  Walter called me last night and told me the following:

“although it was 100 degrees in Fresno, I put on dad’s leather jacket, his ring and uncle Chuck’s hat and sat on that pallet in the garage looking through the scrapbook you made of the Christmas you and dad spent with us.  I just sat there and cried and cried.  I had to call mom to come over to give me some moral support!”

Nathan, I just wanted you to know what part you and your team play in people’s lives.  As you know, most of the items were not of so much monetary value but so much more.  Walter also told me that the packing job, especially on the planes, was outstanding.  He was impressed with the quality of the job.

I hope maybe this message does a little to brighten your day.  Thank you and your team for your professional and outstanding work and brightening the lives of others.

Best regards,
Bonnie

 

5
Liz Birkenmeier
Reviewed on April 1, 2013

Gary,
What a pleasure to do business with people who do what they say they will do when they say they will do it.  My furniture was delivered in Kentucky on Thursday in perfect condition.  I highly recommend Navis and appreciate the care given to my shipment.
Thank you, Liz Birkenmeier

 

Pages