Customer Reviews

Navis Pack & Ship Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP is rated
4.65
(116 Reviews)

What People Are Saying About Navis in Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP

Reviewed by scottalomes on Jan 30, 2021

5

Professional, efficient and good customer service. Bob answered all my questions, was informative and helpful. Sculpture was delivered safely.

Reviewed by margarethaley on Dec 18, 2020

5

Thank you for your help, Bob!

Reviewed by DebBailey on Nov 24, 2020

5

I have used Navis Pack now for shipping several paintings. ALL arrived in PERFECT condition. The recipients were all over the country and they stated that when they received the paintings, they were packed rock solid like a fort. So there was no chance of damage. This last time I shipped a painting to a friend's mom and asked if there was any chance of it making it in time for the woman's 78th birthday 2 days from then. Originally they were going to ship it out in 2-3 days. They not only packaged it up that very day and got it out with UPS but she received it THE NEXT DAY!!! EARLY for her birthday. In a hard year, she received something that made her soooo happy. I cannot thank Navis enough not only for doing a great job packing things so they arrive undamaged, but in their amazing customer service! I will ship all my precious items with them from now on!

Reviewed by paulgala on Nov 13, 2020

5

As an artist, shipping a painting to another state is always a concern. I recently shipped a painting to upstate NY to a recently retired employee of a multinational logistics/shipping company. When my client called me to say he received the painting, he told me in his 32 years of shipping and logistics, he had never seen an item more professionally and safely packaged with care. Thank you Navis! Look forward to working with you again in the future! Paul Gala

Reviewed by shaheenmarkee on Nov 6, 2020

5

I googled shippers and Navis Pack and Ship came up- I had found a table in that area and needed it shipped to me in Texas- and needed it to arrive between certain dates, I called Bob and he took care of everything and kept me informed through out the whole process- when I receive my item, it was packed well beyond my expectations.. Greatly recommended ..

Reviewed by sueromero-66818 on Oct 8, 2020

5

Navis Pack and Ship, in Raleigh took excellent care of two Hitchcock chairs that have been in our family and we wanted moved from North Carolina to Denver. This is the second time my sister and I have used them. The first time was a few years ago to move our family cradle which is over 50 years old. Bob and Lauren followed through on all the details and the paperwork was easily done electronically. We really appreciate their quality of service and excellent communication!

Reviewed by mindyflow on Oct 2, 2020

5

The movers that packed my daughter’s rental truck left out a large, custom made table top, a fact that wasn’t discovered until our arrival at her new home 1000 miles away. I discovered NAVIS on the internet and realized it was only ten minutes from the storage unit where her things had been stored. The owner, Bob Gray, was leaving at 4 PM for a long weekend, but graciously allowed me to drop the table top off for an estimate. He kept me informed throughout the process, though he wasn’t in the office, and the piece was packed and shipped on Monday. It arrived on Thursday, only one week after my sliding it onto his loading dock minutes before closing. The table top had a laminate top whose edges would have easily chipped had the packers not taken extreme care to pack it in such a way as to prevent this from occurring. The transport company driver was polite and helpful to my daughter on delivery and now she has a table, not just an iron frame. I highly recommend this company for its attention to detail and swift expedience in the resolution of our “crisis”.

Reviewed by ElegantMarlin-30226 on Jun 30, 2020

5

I contacted the company to move a dining room table from NC to LA. Everyone in NC and LA was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by ObedientSpider-42178 on May 26, 2020

5

Super professional support

Reviewed by HilariousLlama.. on Apr 17, 2020

5

delivery was efficient and prompt

Reviewed by murbith on Mar 3, 2020

5

Navis gave us a quote that was considerably lower than two other companies. They showed up on time, were courteous and careful with our boxes. Everything was delivered to my sister in Oklahoma within two weeks.

Reviewed by catmac43 on Jan 31, 2020

5

Lauren at Navis was more than accommodating and patient with me. She helped navigate me through the process.The desk arrived in perfect condition. If I need to move any more furniture I would choose Navis in a minute ...great service all around!

Reviewed by packstoretc on Jan 2, 2020

5

A smooth transaction following an accurate estimate. Thank you for the professional service and quality work!

Reviewed by GordySiedschlag on Dec 4, 2019

5

On time, courteous and, professional.

Reviewed by groyster on Nov 6, 2019

5

Excellent service and attention to customer needs.

Reviewed by ChrisPetillo on Oct 11, 2019

5

Very reliable and easy to work with

Reviewed by TracyBennett-44267 on Oct 10, 2019

5

Made the call and they took care of the rest. Effortless Service without the worry.

Reviewed by keithbthomas007 on Oct 1, 2019

5

We needed family treasures shipped from Raleigh,NC to Scotland. The local franchise owner responded the next day to the initial inquiry and a home visit and quotation was less than 3 days. The packers he dispatched were very caring which was extremely important to us. The onward logistics team remained very responsive, keeping us informed of the shipments progress. The goods have yet to arrive in Scotland, but thus far we are extremely happy.

Reviewed by jkcjjc1 on Aug 20, 2019

5

Delivery men were fast, efficient, and very helpful.

Reviewed by juliettegray1920 on Aug 19, 2019

4

Good good good good good good

Reviewed by JonFearnow on May 29, 2019

5

Great! Thanks for the support.

Reviewed by fulmerwisc on May 28, 2019

5

Navis provides a courteous, personalized approach to moving. This is especially helpful when it comes to family heirlooms, artwork, and other items of value, financial and/or sentimental.

Reviewed by emory005 on May 24, 2019

5

I had trouble using the computer to complete my transactions. Not a problem. You all helped me do it by phone as soon as I called. From the gentlemen who came to pick up the chair through delivery man in Florida, you were all excellent.

Reviewed by bdef06 on May 14, 2019

4

Excellent experience in setting up the whole job-good customer service at that time. Excellent experience with pick up of the items, which was at the expected time. Poor experience with delivery, because although I told Navis the last part of the trip would be on a narrow dirt road, the delivery truck for that segment was too large to navigate the road, and too heavy for a dirt road posted in mud season, so I had to ask the driver to unpack the large crate of items, and then I had to take each item myself in my car in several trips for that last 1/2 mile.
One box arrived torn open, and some items in that box were dispersed in the truck and ripped.

Reviewed by pecrum on Apr 24, 2019

5

The delivery man was excellent

Need a quote? Call us at (919) 832-9006, and we'd be happy to listen and provide a custom solution based on your needs. Thank you for giving Navis the opportunity to earn your trust, and your business.

Sincerely,

Bob Gray & Patricia Gray
Navis Pack & Ship of Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, & RTP
1040 Corporation Pkwy Ste 116
Raleigh, NC 27610-1367

Navis Pack & Ship

Get a Shipping Quote

International Franchise Association Logo
Transportation Intermediary Association Logo